Main Menu

5 Color Highlander

Started by BadAss Grandma, 05-05-2008, 07:25:51 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

BadAss Grandma

Hi Everyone, this is my first highlander deck and i tossed a bunch of cards from my other decks in so its a bit like aggro/combo and has a lot of card drawing.  I am a little new to the format so if i have some cards that aren't good in the format let me know.  Just a side note where I play all players play 5 colors and the rule is no duplicate cards including basic lands =\.  Its an additional rule they put.

Here is my decklist:

Lands(35):
Forest
Plains
Mountain
Swamp
Island
Savannah
Bayou
Reflecting Pool
City of Brass
Murmuring Bosk
Karakas
Volrath's Stronghold
Urborg
Maze of Ith
Treetop Village
10 Pain Lands
10 Ravnica Block Dual Lands

Creatures:
Aven Mindcensor
Skyshroud Warbeast
Kiki-Jiki, Mirror Breaker
Sky Hussar
Troll Ascetic
Court Hussar
Stuffy Doll
Bringer of the Blue Dawn
Eternal Witness
Etched Oracle
Akroma, Angel of Wrath
Wall of Blossom
Bringer of the Black Dawn
Doran, the Siege Tower
Darksteel Colossus
Kird Ape
Skyshroud Elite
Academy Rector
Flametongue Kavu
Birds of Paradise
Dwarven Miner
Dwarven Blastminer
Watchwolf
Shadowmage Infiltrator
Dimir Cutpurse
Ohran Viper
Augury Adept

Artifacts:
Isochron Scepter
Sensei's Divining Top
Aether Vial

Enchantments:
Pernicious Deed
Debtor's Knell
Rancor
Sylvan Library
Future Sight
Mirari's Wake
Guilty Conscience
Animate Dead

Planeswalker(1):
Garruk Wildspeaker

Sorcery:
Bribery
Vindicate
Diabolic Tutor
Time Spiral
Damnation
Demonic Tutor
Regrowth
Duress
Tooth and Nail
Wrath of God

Instant:
Ray of Revelation
Hide // Seek
Orim's Chant
Brainstorm
Impulse
Diabolic Tutor
Wing Shards
Terminate
Fact or Fiction
Putrefy
Ancient Grudge
Lightning Helix
Price of Progress
Fire // Ice
Swords to Plowshares

I am still wondering if i want the kiki/sky hussar combo since triple red is a little hard because its not one of my dominant colors.  Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!